Annual General Meeting | 2018

Climate for Change's 2018 Annual General Meeting will be held on Sunday 18 November at 2:00pm. Please RSVP below.

Items on the agenda will be:

1) Confirm the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting

2) Receive and consider:

  • the annual report of the Board on the activities of Climate for Change Inc in the financial year 2017-18; and
  • the financial statements of Climate for Change Inc for the financial year 2017-18.

3) Elect members to positions vacant on the Board

Notice of Positions Vacant

The Rules of Climate for Change provide for a steady renewal of the Board, with half of the Board positions becoming vacant each year. The Rules provide that outgoing Board members can stand for re-election.

The following positions on the Climate for Change Board have become vacant:

  • Secretary
  • Treasurer 

  • Board member (multiple)

If you would like to vote on matters considered at the AGM, including the election of new Board members, you will need to be a financial member. If you are not a member and would like to join, you can do so here.

If you are a member and would like to nominate yourself or another member to one of the positions vacant on the Board, please use this form - you will need another member to second your nomination and send the completed form to [email protected] by 5pm on Friday 16th November, 2018.

If you are a member but cannot attend and would like to vote via proxy, please fill out a proxy form and email it back to [email protected] by 2pm on Saturday 17th November, 2018.

November 18, 2018 at 2:00pm - 4pm
Donkey Wheel House, Board Room
673 Bourke St
Basement Level
Melbourne, Victoria 3000
Google map and directions
Ajaya Haikerwal
Imogen Jubb Neville Craig Alexi Lynch Anica Niepraschk Anna Faithfull Bronya Lipski Jamie Pan David O'Neill Peter Sleeman Alison Kelly Jeremy Dore Caroline Veldhuizen Mike McEvoy Raissa Fonseca Claudia Lang Mario Santos Rachael cotra Rod Woolley Robert McLean Samuel Luxton Alice Anderson Kartik Iyer Zey B

Will you come?

Aboriginal flag Torres Strait Islander flag

We acknowledge the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia, whose sovereignty was never ceded. We acknowledge that Indigenous peoples around the world are at the forefront of climate change, both in experiencing its effects and leading solutions for change. We pay our sincerest respects to all Elders, past and present.